IPL 2016 Match 10: Kings XI Punjab v/s Rising Pune Supergiants

IPL 9 has come up with many changes in this IPL season . One on the biggest change is replacement of two old teams with two new teams. Rising Pune Supergiants is one of the new team that has been roped for the current season of IPL. Though the team is new but it is a performing very well.

KXIP vs RPS | 17th April | 4:00pm | Punjab Cricket Association Stadium

You must have seen the last match of Rising Pune Supergiants against Mumbai Indians which it has won by 9 wickets. Now Rising Pune Supergiants are all set to play against Kings XI Punjab on 17th April 2016 at IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali.

Playing XI

Rising Pune Supergiants playing XI for this match probably will be Ajinkya Rahane, Kevin Pietersen, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Murugan Ashwin, RP Singh, Faf du Plessis, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Rajat Bhatia, R Ashwin and Steve Smith.
Probable Playing XI for Kings XI Punjab will be Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Murali Vijay, David Miller (C), Marcus Stoinis, Wriddhiman Saha (W), Axar Patel, Pardeep Sahu, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma and Mitchell Johnson.

In Rising Pune Supergiants, MS Dhoni, Faf du Plessis, and Steve Smith are the main attraction of the team as all three have been T20 Captains. So we have to see how these three help the team. There is a lot of expectations from Rising Pune Supergiants. Rising Pune Supergiants has tough batting line up but weak bowling line up. Dhoni Presence in Rising Pune Supergiants as a captain will definitely leave a mark.

Kings XI Punjab has played one match in the current season of IPL and lost it. King XI Punjab is relying on the overseas batsman. The bowling lineup is weak for King XI Punjab also.

Rising Pune Supergiants is owned by RPSG group. Its captain is MS Dhoni and coach is Stephen Fleming. The home ground of the team is Maharashtra Cricket Association’s International Stadium. Its squad is of 25 players.

Rising Pune Supergiants Squad: MS Dhoni (C), Kevin Pietersen, Steve Smith, Jaskaran Singh, Ankit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Ishwar Pandey, Saurabh Tiwary, Rajat Bhatia, Murugan Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Peter Handscomb, Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Mitchell Marsh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Albie Morkel, Ishant Sharma, Thisara Perera, R P Singh, Ankush Bains, Baba Aparajith, Ashok Dinda, Scott Boland, and Adam Zampa.
The King XI Punjab is a team of KPH Dream Cricket Private Limited. Its captain is David Miller and coach is Sanjay Bangar. The home ground for the team is IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali. It has 22 players in its squad.

King XI Punjab Squad : David Miller(C), KC Cariappa, Kyle Abbott, Rishi Dhawan, Anureet Singh, Farhaan Behardien, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Shaun March, Armaan Jaffer, Mitchell Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Pardeep Sahu, Axar Patel, Sandeep Sharma, Nikhil Naik, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Marcus Stoinis, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh and Murli Vijay.


In this match between King XI Punjab and Rising Pune Supergiants, the latter has brighter chance to win it.

IPL9 is T20 Championship which has started in 9th April 2016. In this season, there are total eight teams from which two are replaced with other new teams named Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujarat Lions. This championship will conclude on 29th May 2016.

Leave a Reply