The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is a professional Kabaddi League in India. Pro Kabaddi format is based on the format of the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. It was first started in 2014 with Pro Kabaddi Teams representing various cities in India.

Quick Links

Over the years, Kabaddi has progressed from a frequently played and much loved sport, to a skilled team game played in the international world of sport. Star Sports Pro Kabaddi has further advanced the sports’ reputation and reach internationally, by re-packaging and re-vamping the game, thus transforming it to be aspirational and popular.

Pro Kabaddi Season 4

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 will take place from June 25 to July 31, with the existing eight teams participating. Surprising returns as Maninder Singh the hero of PKL season 1 will be seen in new jersey to strengthen the unstoppable U Mumba.

Pro Kabaddi Season 3

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi 2016 have two editions. The idea is to play the tournament once in January–February 2016 and once in June–July 2016. It also had 8 teams. Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points to take home the trophy. Puneri Paltan came third this season.

Pro Kabaddi Season 2

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 2 was played in 2015. They were a total of 60 matches played these season with two semifinals, a third place play-off and a final. U Mumba stood first, Bengaluru Bulls stood second and Telugu Titans stood on third position in the league.

Pro Kabaddi Season 1

The first signing and auction of players for the 8 teams was held in Mumbai. India’s national kabaddi captain Rakesh Kumar was the priciest among the players bought for ₹12.80 lakh by the Patna Pirates. Sports Authority of India’s Deepak Nivas was bought by Vizag franchise for ₹12.90 lakh. Mostafa Noudehi was the highest paid overseas player bought for ₹6.6 lakh by Pune franchise.

Pro Kabbadi Stadiums / Venues

Team Location Stadium
Bengal Warriors Kolkata Netaji Indoor Stadium
Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Kanteerava Indoor Stadium
Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Thyagaraj Sports Complex
Jaipur Pink Panthers Jaipur Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Patna Pirates Patna Patliputra Sports Complex
Puneri Paltan Pune Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex
Telugu Titans Vizag Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium
U Mumba Mumbai National Sports Club of India Stadium

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply