Rogue One: A Star Wars Story is the first stand alone Star Wars anthology film. The cast includes Felicity Jones as Jyn Erso, Diego Luna as Cassian Andor, Ben Mendelsohn as Orson Krennic, Donnie Yen as Chirrut Îmwe, Mads Mikkelsen as Galen Erso, Alan Tudyk as K-2SO, Jiang Wen as Baze Malbus, Forest Whitaker as Saw Gerrera.

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Trailer

Set in the Star Wars universe, the story revolves around events sometime after those of Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith.

Trailer 1

Trailer 2

TV Spot

A viewer on Youtube comments, “Judging by the colour schemes in the trailer, maybe, we will FINALLY have something dark. Star Wars: The Clone Wars was brilliant because they weren’t afraid to have characters die. I don’t want another merry adventure where the rebellion etc. always wins. The Empire needs to have some victories. And if the rebellion etc. does win, there is no way I will be happy unless there is an actual loss.”

Star Wars Rogue One Release Date

This will release on 16 December 2016 in India, USA and several other countries. However in Belgium, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Sweden, Taiwan the film will release on 14 December 2016 as per IMDB.

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story Cast

  • Felicity Jones
  • Mads Mikkelsen
  • Donnie Yen
  • Ben Mendelsohn
  • Alan Tudyk
  • Genevieve O’Reilly
  • Riz Ahmed
  • Valene Kane
  • Forest Whitaker
  • Diego Luna
  • Warwick Davis
  • James Earl Jones
  • Jimmy Smits
  • Ned Dennehy
  • Jonathan Aris


Rebellion soldier as well as a criminal, Jyn Erso sets out on a challenging mission to steal Death Star plans. She is set about the task by Mon Mothma. To this end she seeks the help of the Rebels, a master swordsman, and non-allied forces. Little does she know what is in store for her.

Production Companies

Allison Shearmur Productions
Black Hangar Studios
Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply