IPL 2016 – Indian Premier League

IPL 2016 is scheduled from 9 April 2016 to 29 May 2016. The title sponsor of IPL is Vivo Electronics, thus the league is officially known as the Vivo Indian Premier League 2016. Indian Premier League The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested annually by franchise teams representing Indian … Read more

IPL Schedule 2016

Mumbai Indians will play the first match against Rising Pune Supergiants in opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Indian Premier League commences on April 9, 2016 at the Wankhede Stadium. The match will starts at 8:00 pm IST. Complete IPL Schedule 2016 is given on this page for all the matches. IPL Schedule 2016 … Read more

Players sold in IPL 2016 auction

Out of the 351 cricketers to be included in the 2016 VIVO IPL Player Auction in Bengaluru, 94 were sold. The sold players featured 66 Indians and 28 overseas cricketers. Player Sold To Sold For Shane Watson Royal Challengers Bangalore 9.5 crores Pawan Negi Delhi Daredevils 8.50 crores Yuvraj Singh Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 crores Chris … Read more

IPL Teams 2016

In IPL 2016 Eight eight teams play the match. Each team plays each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin tournament. IPL Teams 2016 Delhi Daredevils Gujarat Lions Kings XI Punjab Kolkata Knight Riders Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiants Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers Hyderabad Click on the teams for team details like City, Captain, Owner, Players List etc.. List of 10 most expensive players in IPL 9 … Read more

IPL Team 2016 – Kings XI Punjab

Apart from the much talked about Preity Zinta and Ness Wadia, the team is co-owned by Karan Paul, chairman of Apeejay Surrendra group, Mohit Burman of Dabur and The Oberai Group. Name Kings XI Punjab City Mohali, Punjab Founded 2008 Captain David Miller Coach Sanjay Bangar Owner Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, The Oberai Group, Karan … Read more

IPL Team 2016 – Gujarat Lions

The team is owned by Intex Technologies). Name Gujarat Lions City Rajkot, Gujarat Founded 2016 Captain Suresh Raina Coach Brad Hodge Owner Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies) Wins 0 Gujarat Lions Team Squad for IPL 9 Suresh Raina Ravindra Jadeja Brendon McCullum Dwayne Bravo James Faulkner Praveen Kumar Dale Steyn Dinesh Karthik Dwayne Smith Dhawal Kulkarni Aaron … Read more

IPL Team 2016 – Kolkata Knight Riders

The KKR owner hardly needs an introduction. However, the other equally important owner of KKR is not talked about much. SRK’s partner is Juhi Chawala & Jay Mehta. Jay is Juhi Chawla’s husband and is a British origin industrialist. Name Kolkata Knight Riders City Kolkata, West Bengal Founded 2008 Captain Gautam Gambhir Coach Jacques Kallis Owner … Read more

IPL Team 2016 – Mumbai Indians

The team is owned by Reliance Industries Limited. Mukesh Ambani heads the company and wife Nita Ambani takes active part in the workings of the team. Name Mumbai Indians City Mumbai, Maharashtra Founded 2008 Captain Rohit Sharma Coach Ricky Ponting Owner Reliance Industries Wins 2 (2013, 2015) Mumbai Indians Team Squad for IPL 9 Rohit … Read more