Pro Kabaddi Winners

Pro Kabaddi Results Season 4 Date and time Match details Result 25 Jun 2016, 8 PM Puneri Paltan vs Telugu Titans Puneri Paltan beat Telugu Titans by 4 points 25 Jun 2016, 9 PM U Mumba vs Pink Panthers U Mumba beat Pink Panthers by 2 points 26 Jun 2016, 8 PM Bengaluru Bulls vs … Read more

Pro Kabaddi League Season 4 – Don’t Watch Fake, #AsliPanga Dekh Campaign

Star Sports have released few back-to-back promo videos of the upcoming Season 4 of the Pro Kabaddi League, which kicks off from June 25. Here are few of them. The channel has released their new campaign titled ‘Don’t Watch Fake, #AsliPanga Dekh’ for the tournament. With a dash of melodrama and humourous twist, the campaign … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 : June – July 2016

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is a professional Kabaddi League in India. Pro Kabaddi format is based on the format of the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. It was first started in 2014 with Pro Kabaddi Teams representing various cities in India.

Quick Links

Over the years, Kabaddi has progressed from a frequently played and much loved sport, to a skilled team game played in the international world of sport. Star Sports Pro Kabaddi has further advanced the sports’ reputation and reach internationally, by re-packaging and re-vamping the game, thus transforming it to be aspirational and popular.

Pro Kabaddi Season 4

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 will take place from June 25 to July 31, with the existing eight teams participating. Surprising returns as Maninder Singh the hero of PKL season 1 will be seen in new jersey to strengthen the unstoppable U Mumba.

Pro Kabaddi Season 3

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi 2016 have two editions. The idea is to play the tournament once in January–February 2016 and once in June–July 2016. It also had 8 teams. Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points to take home the trophy. Puneri Paltan came third this season.

Pro Kabaddi Season 2

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 2 was played in 2015. They were a total of 60 matches played these season with two semifinals, a third place play-off and a final. U Mumba stood first, Bengaluru Bulls stood second and Telugu Titans stood on third position in the league.

Pro Kabaddi Season 1

The first signing and auction of players for the 8 teams was held in Mumbai. India’s national kabaddi captain Rakesh Kumar was the priciest among the players bought for ₹12.80 lakh by the Patna Pirates. Sports Authority of India’s Deepak Nivas was bought by Vizag franchise for ₹12.90 lakh. Mostafa Noudehi was the highest paid overseas player bought for ₹6.6 lakh by Pune franchise.

Pro Kabbadi Stadiums / Venues

Team Location Stadium
Bengal Warriors Kolkata Netaji Indoor Stadium
Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Kanteerava Indoor Stadium
Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Thyagaraj Sports Complex
Jaipur Pink Panthers Jaipur Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Patna Pirates Patna Patliputra Sports Complex
Puneri Paltan Pune Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex
Telugu Titans Vizag Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium
U Mumba Mumbai National Sports Club of India Stadium

Pro Kabaddi Auction 2016 Season 4

Pro Kabaddi League is a professional Kabaddi league in India, in which professional Kabaddi players showcase their talent in the sport – playing for different franchises, each representing a city in India. There are a total of 8 franchises in the league. The league began in 2014 and the year 2016 marks it’s return for … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Schedule 2016 – Season 4

After three whirlwind seasons with three different champions, Star Sports ProKabaddi Season 4 is coming soon in June – July 2016. Pro Kabaddi Schedule for Season 4 Match Date Time Team 1 Vs Team 2 Location 1 6/25/2016 8:00 PM Puneri Paltan Vs Telugu Titans Pune 2 6/25/2016 8:00 PM U Mumba Vs Jaipur Pink … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Teams 2016

Pro Kabaddi Teams Name along with location, captain name, head coach name and other important details are given below. Pro Kabaddi Teams Name Location Captain Head Coach More Info. Bengal Warriors Kolkata Nilesh Shinde Raj Narain Sharma Click Here Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Surjeet Narwal Randhir Singh Click Here Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Ravindher Pahal Honnappa C. … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team Owners

Pro Kabaddi Team Owners for all teams are given here. Pro Kabaddi Team Pro Kabaddi Team Owner Bengal Warriors Future Group Bengaluru Bulls Kosmik Global Media Dabang Delhi KC Radha Kapoor Jaipur Pink Panthers Abhishek Bachchan Patna Pirates Rajesh Shah Puneri Paltan Insurekot Sports Telugu Titans Veera Sports U Mumba Unilazer Sports More details of … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Bengal Warriors, Kolkata

Powered by the might of some of the finest Indian and international talent Bengal Warriors represents the City of Joy – Kolkata in the Pro Kabaddi League. Owned by the Future Group, Bengal Warriors is led by Nilesh Shinde and is coached by Pratap Shetty. Team Name  Bengal Warriors Location  Kolkata Team Owner  Birthright Games … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls the Bangalore based franchise of the Pro Kabaddi League is owned by the Kosmik Media Group. The team who finished in the top 4 last year is coached by Randhir Singh an Arjuna Awardee and is led by Surjeet Narwal an experienced campaigner. Team Name  Kosmik Global Media Location  Bangaluru Team Owner  Kosmik … Read more