Pro Kabaddi Season 4 : June – July 2016

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is a professional Kabaddi League in India. Pro Kabaddi format is based on the format of the Indian Premier League T20 cricket tournament. It was first started in 2014 with Pro Kabaddi Teams representing various cities in India.

Quick Links

Over the years, Kabaddi has progressed from a frequently played and much loved sport, to a skilled team game played in the international world of sport. Star Sports Pro Kabaddi has further advanced the sports’ reputation and reach internationally, by re-packaging and re-vamping the game, thus transforming it to be aspirational and popular.

Pro Kabaddi Season 4

Pro Kabaddi Season 4 will take place from June 25 to July 31, with the existing eight teams participating. Surprising returns as Maninder Singh the hero of PKL season 1 will be seen in new jersey to strengthen the unstoppable U Mumba.

Pro Kabaddi Season 3

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi 2016 have two editions. The idea is to play the tournament once in January–February 2016 and once in June–July 2016. It also had 8 teams. Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points to take home the trophy. Puneri Paltan came third this season.

Pro Kabaddi Season 2

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 2 was played in 2015. They were a total of 60 matches played these season with two semifinals, a third place play-off and a final. U Mumba stood first, Bengaluru Bulls stood second and Telugu Titans stood on third position in the league.

Pro Kabaddi Season 1

The first signing and auction of players for the 8 teams was held in Mumbai. India’s national kabaddi captain Rakesh Kumar was the priciest among the players bought for ₹12.80 lakh by the Patna Pirates. Sports Authority of India’s Deepak Nivas was bought by Vizag franchise for ₹12.90 lakh. Mostafa Noudehi was the highest paid overseas player bought for ₹6.6 lakh by Pune franchise.

Pro Kabbadi Stadiums / Venues

Team Location Stadium
Bengal Warriors Kolkata Netaji Indoor Stadium
Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Kanteerava Indoor Stadium
Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Thyagaraj Sports Complex
Jaipur Pink Panthers Jaipur Sawai Mansingh Stadium
Patna Pirates Patna Patliputra Sports Complex
Puneri Paltan Pune Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex
Telugu Titans Vizag Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium
U Mumba Mumbai National Sports Club of India Stadium

Pro Kabaddi Teams 2016

Pro Kabaddi Teams Name along with location, captain name, head coach name and other important details are given below. Pro Kabaddi Teams Name Location Captain Head Coach More Info. Bengal Warriors Kolkata Nilesh Shinde Raj Narain Sharma Click Here Bengaluru Bulls Bengaluru Surjeet Narwal Randhir Singh Click Here Dabang Delhi KC Delhi Ravindher Pahal Honnappa C. … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Bengal Warriors, Kolkata

Powered by the might of some of the finest Indian and international talent Bengal Warriors represents the City of Joy – Kolkata in the Pro Kabaddi League. Owned by the Future Group, Bengal Warriors is led by Nilesh Shinde and is coached by Pratap Shetty. Team Name  Bengal Warriors Location  Kolkata Team Owner  Birthright Games … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls the Bangalore based franchise of the Pro Kabaddi League is owned by the Kosmik Media Group. The team who finished in the top 4 last year is coached by Randhir Singh an Arjuna Awardee and is led by Surjeet Narwal an experienced campaigner. Team Name  Kosmik Global Media Location  Bangaluru Team Owner  Kosmik … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Dabang Delhi KC

Dabang Delhi owned by Radha Kapoor’s DoIT Sports Management (India) Pvt. Ltd, represents India’s capital, New Delhi as well as the National Capital Region in the Pro Kabaddi League. The squad comprises a diverse mix of players primarily from tier 2 and tier 3 towns like Baramati, Begusarai, Hapur, Khekra, Kurlim, Panipat and Sonepat as … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Jaipur Pink Panthers

The Champions of the inaugural season of Star Sports Pro Kabaddi, Jaipur Pink Panthers represent the Pink City of Jaipur, Rajasthan in the league. Led by Navneet Gautam and coached by Kasinathan Baskaran, the team is owned by renowned Indian actor, Abhishek Bachchan. Team Name  Jaipur Pink Panthers Location  Jaipur Team Owner  Abhishek Bachchan Team … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Patna Pirates

Owned by KVS Energy and Sports Limited, Patna Pirates believes that the spirit of the pirate is the spirit of not letting go, of using the environment to advantage, of striking when the enemy is least aware. It is named not after the criminal meaning of the word but after the Greek word ‘peirin’ which … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Puneri Paltan, Pune

Owned and managed by Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd., Puneri Paltan is one of two Pro Kabaddi League franchises from Maharashtra. The team represents the city of Pune, combining the magnificence of Maharashtra’s cultural capital with the true flavours of this indigenous sport. Insurekot Sports Pvt. Ltd. is passionate about Kabaddi and committed to promoting the … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – Telugu Titans, Vizag

Veera Sports backed by Core Green group, Greenko group and NED group own Telugu Titans. Veera Sports is led by Srinivas Sreeramaneni, co-founder and Chairman of the Core Green Group along with Mahesh Kolli & Anil of Greenko Group and Gautham Reddy of NED Group. Team Name  Telugu Titans Location  Vizag Team Owner  Srinivas Sreeramaneni … Read more

Pro Kabaddi Team – U Mumba, Mumbai

Owned by Ronnie Screwvala, U Mumba, the Mumbai based franchise of the Pro Kabaddi League carved a niche for itself in the first season alone as it received a resounding response from millions of viewers who not only followed the team on television but also flocked to the stadiums in large numbers. Derived from the … Read more